Excellence in Risk Management Awards 2017 The Winners


The Federation of European Risk Management Associations (FERMA) announces the winners of the Excellence in Risk Management Awards presented at a gala dinner last night (Monday) in London. These awards are part of the second European Risk Management Awards, organised by FERMA and Commercial Risk Europe, and honour four outstanding individuals for their achievements.

Risk Manager of the Year
Eberhard Faller, Senior Vice President, Central Insurances, BASF, member of the German risk management association GVNW

Risk Manager Lifetime Achievement
Andrew Bradley, Head of Group Risk Services, Nestlé Vevey, member of the Swiss risk management association SIRM

Rising Star of the Year
Özge Öz, Risk Manager, LC Waikiki, member of the Turkish risk management association ERMA

Innovative Insurance Programme of the Year
Matthias Beck, Manager of Group Risk & Insurance, Adolf Würth GmbH & Co., member of the German risk management association GVNW

The President of FERMA Jo Willaert congratulated the winners, saying: “We are in a period of great change. Risk management is at a cross-roads. The winners are outstanding individuals who will help us see clearly the route forward. These awards complement the European risk management certification rimap® created by FERMA and with it, they are dedicated to raising the standard and profile of risk management in Europe.”

This is the second year that FERMA has conducted the Excellence in Risk Management Awards in cooperation with the publication Commercial Risk Europe. The awards also have two categories open to the insurance industry: Excellence in Customer Service and Industry Leadership.

An independent judging panel of leading risk managers within FERMA and the national associations choose the winners of all the awards. Thus, these are awards for risk managers decided by other risk managers. The judging panel members were:

  • Jana Bicanová, Winner, Risk Manager Lifetime Achievement Award 2016
  • Brigitte Bouquot, President, AMRAE
  • Julia Graham, Technical Director, Airmic
  • Sabrina Hartusch, President, SIRM
  • Tapio Huovinen, President, FINNRIMA
  • Zhetcho Kalitchin, President, BRIMA
  • Gaëtan Lefèvre, FERMA Board Member, Immediate Past President, BELRIM
  • Alexander Mahnke, President, GVNW
  • Juan Carlos López Porcel, President, AGERS
  • Annemarie Schouw, President, NARIM

Links to pictures and interviews will soon be available on www.ferma.eu

Возврат к списку